Gorillaz – Humanz

Sooo, I must be the only milennial that hasn’t been a Gorillaz fan in their youth, but whatevs. This being the first album by them I listen to (and the first album by Damon Albarn I listen to, as well), I didn’t know what to expect. All in all, I feel like he was really ambitious while developing the concept, and sometimes the ideas don’t translate well into the actual songs. Anyway, the album has a lot of great songs, but a lot of bad ones as well. The features are mostly fine, being Vince Staples, Danny Brown, Kelela, Benjamin Clementine and Jehnny Beth the highlights. I will listen to it more, but I’m not actually disappointed by this. 7.5/10.

Leave a Reply

