Liquid Liquid – Liquid Liquid / Successive Reflexes / Optimo

Yep, I’m just reviewing this because Pitchfork did a couple weeks ago. I just listened to this and I REALLY enjoyed it. From the 3 EPs compiled here, I’d say my favourite is Optimo, the four tracks in there showcase superior songwriting and production, but the other 2 EPs are really good as well. Also, this may be very obvious, but these guys sound like the direct precursors of LCD Soundsystem, so if you like them, go check these guys out! 8/10.

Leave a Reply

